As an Amazon Associate, we may earn commissions from qualifying purchases from Know more.

The Sanskrit terminology for the heart chakra meaning is Anahata, and it is associated with the qualities of grace, passion, and sympathy. Integrative and transformational principles drive the heart chakra properties, connecting the physical and spiritual worlds.

As a result of the heart chakra, you can feel empathy and compassion and forgive and embrace others. In addition, it’s the chakra responsible for transformations.

When it comes to the heart chakra location, there is no limit to the amount of love you may give. The fourth chakra’s purpose is to help us better comprehend and feel love, patiently urging us to open our hearts and show compassion for ourselves and others.

To grieve healthily, you need to have access to the heart chakra. So, you’re able to maintain your compassion and discernment simultaneously.

Refilling our chest sanctuary is a crucial act of self-care when constantly emitting love and compassion. Chakra-aligning crystals perform half the job of cultivating more love in our lives.

It’s impossible to hide a well-balanced heart chakra. Spending time with someone who has a well-balanced heart chakra will make you feel calmer.

Meditating with crystals for the heart chakra might do magic for you if your chakra is out of sync. You’ll find that your emotions are more bearable, and your life will flow more easily once you’ve restored homeostasis.


Heart Chakra Meaning

Anahata or the Fourth Chakra means “unhurt, unstruck, and undamaged” in Sanskrit. It is the chakra of love, empathy, compassion, and forgiveness. Love, compassion, and joy are all related to the Anahata chakra’s qualities of unconditional love.

Open heart chakras help us view the beauty and love surrounding us—the self and the world. This chakra also encourages us to love and accept ourselves and our bodies by directing love back to us.

Having a healthy heart chakra means that your life is filled with love, compassion, and joy, and you can connect with others and the world at large. Openness to all events in life and ease in dealing with difficulties, especially in your relationships, will be yours.

All these areas are directly affected by this chakra’s activity. For example, poor circulation and other heart and pulmonary issues might occur if the spine is out of alignment. Additionally, several health matters can arise in the body, such as lung infections and circulation issues.

As a result of blocked energy, our mental and emotional conditions may change in dramatic ways. For example, co-dependency, feelings of inadequacy, manipulative conduct, and an inability to trust yourself or others can all come from an uneven heart chakra.

7 chakras


Heart Chakra Location

The Center of the chest is the location of the heart chakra. The traditional seven-chakra system is the fourth chakra from the bottom of the spine.

It’s dubbed the heart chakra because it’s located just to the left of the actual heart. To this day, it is generally understood that this chakra is in the exact middle of each of your breasts at the level of your solar plexus.

The lungs and the heart are linked to the heart chakra because of their position. Symbolically, the front and back pass through the midline of the sternum at the level of the shoulder blades, symbolizing this energy flow.

A heart-centered discernment is associated with the heart chakra. It bestows upon you a newfound sense of awe at the sheer magnificence of the universe. Its energy is geared to the quest for satisfying and long-lasting relationships.

When you feel love in your heart chakra, it’s not only about falling in love with someone; it’s about letting go of your ego and your concerns. It is possible to place yourself in any scenario where you can clearly and openly access your heart’s energy.


Heart Chakra Properties

The heart’s chakra is where your most intimate connections with other people reside. Generosity, empathy, and appreciation are all heightened because of this. One of the benefits of having a healthy heart chakra is the ability to see the interconnectedness of all living things and practice self-love and love for others.

  • The heart chakra oversees helping you develop strong links with the people around you, whether romantically or platonically.
  • Your ability to empathize with and understand the suffering of others is rooted in your heart chakra’s capacity for empathy. People are attracted to you because of the warmth and security these characteristics provide for your personality.
  • A heart chakra is a place of healing where you can let go of the hurts of the past and extend forgiveness to others. When confronted with discomfort, you can feel it thoroughly and then move on, allowing your heart to open to new connections and experiences.
  • Developing respect for others and oneself is a primary goal of the heart chakra. As a result, you’ll be able to appreciate better and respect the viewpoints and boundaries of others.
  • Unconditional love. Unconditional love is the driving force behind the development of this chakra. Having this skill provides you with a greater capacity to show love to yourself and others.


Crystals For Heart Chakra

  • Green aventurine. For those in need of emotional grounding, green aventurine is an excellent stone to use. It may both nurture and re-energize your heart chakra. When it comes to finding emotional tranquility and empowering your heart space simultaneously, this is one of the best gemstones for the heart chakra.
  • Because love is a dynamic and ever-changing experience, it’s critical to develop the ability to maintain your composure in the face of uncertainty. Malachite is an excellent choice for balancing your heart chakra because it draws the good out of the negative in all situations.
  • Rose quartz. When it comes to gemstones that can help you fall in love with your significant other, rose quartz is by far the most admired. Having this stone about you is a symbol of pure love, and it will help your heart chakra get the support it needs.
  • Jade is well known for its capacity to bring good fortune, but that doesn’t mean it can’t help you explore new depths of love as well. The love you deserve can be yours if you use the good fortune of jade to attract the people and emotions that repair your heart chakra.
  • To symbolize the power of two people joining together to become a whole, unakite is the stone. This valuable diamond is the perfect crystal to use when your heart chakra is deteriorating due to relationship issues.

heart chakra meaning

More articles about chakra you may interest:

Root Chakra Meaning

Sacral Chakra Guide: Meaning, Properties, Balancing

How Do You Know If Your Chakras Are Open?

How to Balance your Chakras?